Ratatouille kind of vegetable stir-fry Buddha bowl

Ingredients

  • 200g CousCous
  • 1 little head Broccoli

Stir-fry:

  • 1 zucchini
  • 200g Carrots
  • 1 red pepper
  • 1 orange pepper
  • A few chili flakes (optional)
  • 1 tsp paprika powder (optional)

Instructions

I still remember this day like it was yesterday…. I basically just threw everything together, because I was like so in panic, because I didn’t know what to cook……. Typical me…. Xd

I just threw my favorite grain, which obviously is the Couscous (come on, who doesn’t like this goodness of a grain) into the cooking pot and cooked it like it stands on the package.

Furthermore I cubed every vegetable for the stir fry. Except of the Carrots, they, I at first peeled and then sliced up. And then I gave all the Vegetables together in a pan with a bit water and at first made sure that it steamed a bit on medium heat for 5 minutes. And then gets to fry up a not for another 4 minutes. ( but watch out…… there you have to be careful, that it doesn’t burn so try to stir it a bit then and there.) Plus add the spices, while stirring, if you want them in your stir fry.

Lastly, to not forget, steam the brokkoli head four 5 to 8 minutes in a pot of water.

And now just assemble everything in a bowl and dig INTOOOOO ITTTT!!

Leave a comment