Rainy Christmas Eve

Ingredients

  • 500g cherry tomatoes
  • 300g carrots
  • 300 g parsnip
  • 250g mushrooms
  • 2 to 3 tsp paprika powder
  • 3 tsp herb of Provence
  • 4 tsp dried Thyme
  • 3 tsp dried or fresh Oregano
  • a bunch fresh basil

instructions

Yayyyy another yummy soup planned for Christmas… although I have to admit it isn’t Christmas, but I had some parsnip left and I really wanted to try something new…

Oh and it’s also a recipe of my memory located series….. I know it’s sounds strange, but recently I remember more and more…

And this dish is definitely worth to be remembered…. IT WAS SO AMASING, I can barely describe it!!!

Also it’s easy as well, you don’t really have to do much, except of boiling the cherry tomatoes in a pot of water for 5 minutes snd slicing up the Carrots mushrooms and parsnips into generous thick slices. (I made half peeled and half unpeeled, you can decide that by yourself!!)

Now just blend up the cherry tomatoes and throw all ingredients, as well as the herbs and spices back into a big pot with around 200 ml more water, so It can cook in better..

Mix everything well together and let it boil for around 5 minutes on medium to high heat, while constantly stirring it. Then let it simmer for 15 more minutes.

Fill in a large bowl and let all those happy memories flow through your Minds… and if you’ll actually enjoy this yummy dish on Christmas Day, I wish you a Happy Christmas, as well!!!

Leave a comment